Lindsay Mofford is an editor/director and content producer with over 20 years experience in the Los Angeles post-production community. Check out her film, “My Name Means Future” by Andrea Bowers, on Vimeo at https://vimeo.com/user11551286.

Lindsay Mofford’s work can be found at http://www.lindsaymofford.com/.

Mentions

Andrew Kreps Gallery: http://www.andrewkreps.com/

MPEG: https://www.editorsguild.com/

Film Independent: https://www.filmindependent.org/

Women In Film: https://womeninfilm.org/

Hollywood Professional Association: https://hpaonline.com/

Free Sound: https://freesound.org/

Hollywood Edge/Sound Ideas: https://www.sound-ideas.com/

Frederick Wiesman, American Filmmaker & Documentarianhttps://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frederick_Wiseman

Sally Menke, Academy Award Nominee for Best Film Editing of Quentin Tarantino’s Inglourious Basterds and Pulp Fictionhttps://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sally_Menke

Ava DuVernay, Writer/Producer/Director/Distributor, Emmy, BAFTA and Peabody Awards Winner, Academy Award Nomineehttp://www.avaduvernay.com/

Mark Goldblatt, Editor, A.C.E.https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mark_Goldblatt

 

Must Watch

Law and Order – cut for expression/build character.

Gunsmoke.

Seven (Se7en).

The Rock – emotion before continuity.

Once Upon a Time in the West – sound as character.

1917 – amazing sound.

 

Women In Post Recommended Reads:. https://bookshop.org/lists/women-in-post-recommended-books

How to Avoid The Cutting Room Floor: an editor’s advice for on-camera actors, by Jordan Goldman, A.C.E.In the Blink of an Eye: A Perspective on Film Editing, by Walter Murch

_________________________

MUSIC

Paradise Alley, by Daniel King on SoundStripe